Art Kid

image

image

image

image

Little Zoe has been loving art lately. She has worked her way up to being able to use watercolors, which wasn’t easy since it involved making sure your brush is wet and then mixing it in the paint and at two years old, it was a challenge. She has got it down now and loves using all kinds of brushes and will work on a drawing or painting for more than one session. The other day she found a fan brush in my toolbox and immediately brought it to her easel for experimentation. I am all about letting her use real tools as soon as she can wield them.  My husband and I decided to buy real water color paper for her so we are excited to see what she makes next. The new paper will take the paint better and in my opinion is much more fun to paint on.

-I wish I had a better camera, but such is life.

Leave a Reply

