Hi Draw Draw Draw!

sometimes our children do things that amaze us, sometimes they do things that touch our hearts. This was a touch your heart moment. As an artist i secretly want my daughter to love art as much as I do, but I don’t want to be pushy.  I guess its fine if she loves math…in all seriousness I really want her to do what she loves, but this day was great.

My Father-in-law found this easel for two bucks which has a chalkboard on one side and a whiteboard on the other. Its nice it is not plastic (AHH BPAs and Poly-somthing or other you are my enemy). She faintly drew on it a few times with chalk, mostly she just wants me to draw pictures for her of her papa and cats. So this day I decided to try out paint. I picked up finger paint at walgreens, I was planning on making some*, but was inpatient, and set it up. Ahh the fuzzy feeling in my heart when she got it. Oh sure I will use the brush, oh and my hands, you mean I should just go crazy?! As silly as it sounds I got a bit choked up.

I hope one day soon our easels will be side by side and we will both be filled with joy.

*note on the making your own…I did not like the cornstarch, sugar, water recipe..its too transparent. I will try the flour water one next time. I found the recipes online.

Leave a Reply

