Keeping Busy

It is hot. Too hot to play outside all day, or perhaps I would rather not. Zoe loves outside so much I think she would sleep out there so keeping her busy inside is always interesting. Since I like to keep the messy stuff like painting and flour play outside, I came up with this game. I cut up some newspaper and some old paintings of hers. I set up a old OJ container and some buckets and she went to town. Easy peasy. Of course papers go all over, but she can help clean up. I was thinking they would be great when she is a bit more coordinated to hold a small broom and she can practice sweeping them into a targeted area.

Leave a Reply

