My Sunshine

image

image

image

Summer is near and instead of slathering on the sunscreen everyday I wanted to create a thin sun shirt. I made this from an old birdseye cotton button up I never wore. I put a bit of elastic in the cuff and sewed the pocket on the bottom. It took a half hour to make since I used the exsisting sleeves and buttons.

One thought on “My Sunshine

  1. You are so creative-what a wonderful shirt. But I have to say that Little Zoe makes it look very cute. What amazin pics of her..will want to print this one. I want to schmoosh her right now. Hugs from Mima.

Leave a Reply

